Call Us Today! (925) 956-3400

Proudly serving East Bay, CA and the surrounding area since 1996

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.22

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Carlos A.

Comments: Great job and very professional service. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Cecilia L.

Comments: Professional services with good personality. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 04/23/2016 | Author: Ted L.

Comments: They were prompt in responding to our request for service and completed the repair job in a reasonably brief time. He explained the steps and the cost needed to complete the job. He demonstrated the replacement faucet to ensure that it was functioning as before. He asked that we contact him if any problems arose after using the new replacement shower faucet.

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Pancho R.

Comments: It was a great response from the Rommel, Antonio and (Mario?) team. Brother Rommel contacted us super fast after our request and gave us a great deal for been a house (Casa de Paz/House of Peace) dedicated to serve the people. We had an event where 40 people showed up and we needed that new hight efficient toilet installed before all of them arrived that day. Not only brother Antonio and his colleague were very efficient and fast, but also they were very kind and left everything very clean. We had a great conversation in Spanish and it seemed as if we were erasing the borders with fresh kinship. It's been a full year since their service and all is working great (they also fixed the tub). This week a public school teacher and friend wanted to know about a great plumber and Antonio, Rommel and (Mario?) came to mind heart.

Review Date: 09/16/2015 | Author: Donald K.

Comments: Outstanding service and repair. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Don K.

Comments: Very fast response, great communication, punctual fast professional work. Knowledgable representative with great people skills. Best price. I highly recommend them for all your plumbing work.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Initial repair did not solve leak problem. Company came back out in timely manner and replaced whole water heater. Cost of water heater was pretty high.

Review Date: 09/07/2015 | Author: Carol F.

Comments: Extremely prompt response to my call by Rommel, the owner. My clay pipe sewer line was blocked with tree roots, and cracked. Rommel ran a video camera down through my cleanout and showed me the cracks and blockages. They did a "trenchless re-pipe" for me. I was amazed, watching the whole process. Rommel was my initial contact, as well as coming out and supervising his workers when the actual job was done. Very easy to work with, and as far as I can tell, five weeks later, they did a great job!

Review Date: 09/06/2015 | Author: Sean T.

Comments: what started out as a misdiagnosed (backflow) leak issue quickly escalated into a hairline fracture in bathtub. within 72 hours, I had bathroom totally demolished (3 wall enclosure) and reconstructed. tenants were up and running in record time. would use them again.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Melvin J.

Comments: Immediate response, arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. Very professional and pleasant. Will use again if needed.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: NO COMMENT

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: John R.

Comments: I used HomeAdvisor to locate a plumber to trouble shoot a slow flushing toilet. Lil Rooter called me within a few minute of my submitting my HomeAdvisor request. Arranged to be a my home within an hour - which they meet. The plumber (Rommel) diagnosed the "initial" problem quickly as a fill valve failure that was causing the tank to not fill with water, and it needed to be replace. After doing this, he determined that something else was still blocking the drain pipe. He attempted to rooter it, and pulled some of the blockage out. He told me that he needed to remove the whole toilet to access the floor pipe and clear it. He did this and was able to pullout a huge mass from the pipe. He then replaced the toilet and cleaned up the bathroom area. He checked with me at every decision point to make sure I wanted him to proceed. also gave me the worst case scenarios too. Total time working on the toilet was an hour and cost was $315.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Madeline M.

Comments: I had leaking pipes that needed replacement. I called Lil Rooter and they gave me a great quote. They completed the work in the same day and I am very happy with the results. I would be happy to recommend their service.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Robert E.

Comments: I went to HomeAdvisor to find a Hayward city licensed plumber. Lil Rooter called me within minutes of entering my request. I needed a l city licensed plumber to pull a permit for a hot water heater I installed 9 months earlier because the City of Hayward Rental Property Inspection Program over zealous inspector, Ramona Portillo, demanded a permit and inspection although the water heater was installed properly and within city code. Lil Rooter original quote was $150 more than the final bill. They completed the requirements as fast as the city could respond. Lil Rooter showed compassion as well as a great job. I will be using them from now on for any of my plumbing needs. Thanks much Romero. I highly recommend Lil Rooter for your plumbing needs.

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fast response

Review Date: 02/16/2015 | Author: Dede or bud H.

Comments: Called immediately after we contacted HomeAdvisor. Rommel arrived within 15-20 minutes after our conversation. He identified the problem and had it resolved within about 30 minutes. He was very personable and friendly. We appreciated that he took the time to explain exactly what he thought was the problem and the options we had.

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had ordered a new dishwasher, but learned when it came time to install it that the shutoff valve was frozen. I'm not from this area and used homeadvisor to find a plumber. LilRooter called me within seconds of inputting my information. They were out here within a hour. Put in a new valve, cleaned up, and explained their warranty etc. Rommel is fine plumber and excellent to deal with. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Immediate response and came on time. Romel does good work but on the expensive side. However, did lower the price to make it more reasonable after completing the work. Customer skills could improve a bit.

Review Date: 09/27/2014 | Author: Chris M.

Comments: very professional and trustworthy, fixed both plumbing problems in under an hour and didn't attempt to extend time to charge more. i will keep Rommel in my contacts for future plumbing jobs!

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: Elaine G.

Comments: Fabulous response time, did a great job on both our homes. Would definitely recommend and will call again

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Antonio was my worker and he was very polite and explained things that needed to be done thoroughly and did the work in a timely fashion. However I didn't appreciate the owner?/dispatcher originally trying to take advantage money wise and ultimately still got the better end of the deal as far as the money goes but it is what it is and bottom line everything is working so I'm happy.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had no sooner completed my home advisor request when Romel called me to schedule the repair within 24 hours. He arrived promptly and was considerate of my need to know exactly "who" would be showing up to my house for the repair. He repaired the shower handle and shower/tub switch (Yes! I see a luxury bath in my weekend schedule) AND he fixed my slow draining bathroom sink! All in less than 2 hours (which included a trip to the hardware store for parts). Price was a little high but lets be honest....don't we all think repair prices are too high?

Review Date: 07/03/2014 | Author: Jesse L.

Comments: Responsive. Needed a garbage disposal replacement before new tenant moved in and project done that same morning! Lil Rooter also discovered that pipe connections to the sink were slightly leaking and we both agreed needed replacement. Also, Lil Rooter taught me how to determine whether a non-working garbage disposal was due to an electrical problem or the garbage disposal.

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Wei W.

Comments: Prompted and professional. Rommel arrived on time and worked within our budget to get the leaky pipe replaced on the first visit.

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We would recommend to others!

Review Date: 11/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job done...

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: Fred G.

Comments: Rommel promptly replied to my service request and looked at the work for no charge when he promised. He explained the worst case scenario but made the best case happen. It wasn't cheap but he had it fixed the same day I needed it done.

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: They were able to replace my main sewer line the same day that they first came out. Great work and excellent clean-up afterward.

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: Very pleasant experience. Fixed everything I requested at a reasonable rate. Explained everything he was doing. There were no surprises.

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This was a simple main line snake-out; the price was excellent. Hire this guy instead of getting ripped off by one of those companies with a large advertising budget; when they say "drain", they're referring to your wallet.

Review Date: 06/20/2013 | Author: Corey M.

Comments: These guys are great, on time, on budget and straight forward. They took video of all the broken pipes and then videos of all the replaced pipes. Very impressed.

Review Date: 06/08/2013 | Author: Mike G.

Comments: Prompt, friendly and certainly knows his job. I will use again.

Review Date: 04/04/2013 | Author: Dawn T.

Comments: Rommel was prompt and efficient. He did a great job. I will be hiring him again.

Review Date: 03/12/2013 | Author: Virginia S.

Comments: Very prompt, very respectable and efficient. Loved his professionalism

Review Date: 01/30/2013 | Author: Gloria M.

Comments: Expensive

Review Date: 01/24/2013 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: They are very friendly, customer oriented and seem to know their job!

Review Date: 01/21/2013 | Author: David A.

Comments: .

Review Date: 09/04/2012 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: He was efficient, explained exactly what he was doing and gave prices for the different things that had to be done, was very careful not to have water from toilet get on the floor, and cleaned up after himself.

Review Date: 07/29/2012 | Author: Sandra E.

Comments: Quick response. Professional, neat, knowledgeable. Clean jobsite. Clean up jobsite well afterwards. All good. Will have him back for more work to be done in house.

Review Date: 05/01/2012 | Author: Suzanne R.

Comments: i was very happy with the job. But most of all he kept his appointment and called to confirm. Thanks

Review Date: 04/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and courtious.

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: Kevin R.

Comments: He did a fabulous job! I've been hesitant to use plumbers and this company was an honest plumbing company and got the water main fixed in one day - Also did not charge me for the estimate, was very easy to work with, and was up front with price, 5 stars! Thanks!

Review Date: 03/27/2012 | Author: Brian C.

Comments: Outstanding company.. outstanding job. Thjey came to the job site at the time and date promised and completed the job to my satidfaction. I have multiple renatl units and would useMS Rooter. The owner was extremly professional and phoned to give job updates and follow ups. I would not hesitate to give their name to family and friends. They didi a large sewer replacement and finished the job neatly with professionalism.

Review Date: 03/01/2012 | Author: Rexell L.

Comments: I hired Ms. Rooter plumbing service on Sunday, Feb. 26. I am very pleased with the result,the work was done in a timely manner, the price stayed fixed at the amount agreed upon prior to the work beginning, what needed to be done was fully explained to me, I thought the pricing was fair, and for all of the above reasons I would not hesitate to hire Ms. Rooter again for any plumbing needs I might have in the future.

Review Date: 01/22/2012 | Author: Lisa W.

Comments: We had a water heater issue and Rommel was the first to get back to us. He was a good trouble shooter and dealt the problem professinally, and, after we got a second bid for the project, worked with us to make things affordable. He even threw in a couple of minor fixes (a running toilet, a stuck handle) for free. Really nice guy and I've kept his card for the next time we need a plumber.

Review Date: 11/29/2011 | Author: Ressie R.

Comments: He was prompt, professional, personable and did a great job.We were a little surprised at the cost.

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: Art P.

Comments: The owner, Rommel, took my initial call and handled it beautifully. He was on time, fair and a fine individual...I was very pleased with the entire experiance...Art

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: They were very open and honest with what they where doing. He kept me in the loop with his progress. Very easy and pleasant to work with.